You are here: Home / CFP Folder / April 30, 2011 - APPT (Advanced Parallel Processing Technology Symposium)

April 30, 2011 - APPT (Advanced Parallel Processing Technology Symposium)

Advanced Parallel Processing Technology Symposium September 26 - 27, 2011 Shanghai, Fudan University
When Apr 30, 2011
from 12:00 AM to 11:05 PM
Where Shanghai, Fudan University
Add event to calendar vCal

Advanced Parallel Processing Technology Symposium

September 26 - 27, 2011
Shanghai, Fudan University
APPT is a biennial international symposium on parallel and distributed processing technologies. Following the success of its past eight conference series, APPT'11 will continue to provide a forum for scientists and engineers in academia and industry to exchange and discuss experiences, new ideas, and results related to parallel and distributed processing, including parallel architecture and systems, parallel software, distributed computing, cloud computing and novel computing models and technologies.
Paper submission: April 30th, 2011
PC chairs notification: May 28th, 2011
Acceptance notification: July 5th, 2011
Camera-ready due: July 18th, 2011
Conference: Sept 26th & 27th, 2011
APPT’11 solicits a broad range of contributions that further the knowledge and understanding of all areas and topics pertaining to parallel and distributed computing research and applications. These include, but are not limited to, the following topics:
- Parallel architectures
- Architectures for instruction-level, thread-level and data parallelism;
- Multicore architecture;
- Special-purpose architectures and GPGPU;
- Architecture of the memory hierarchy;
- Interconnect architectures for multicore;
- Parallel I/O and storage systems;
- Power-efficient architectures;
- Dependable architectures;
- Parallel software
- Parallel programming models and compilers;
- New parallel programming paradigms;
- Domain-specific languages for parallel systems;
- Multicore runtime systems;
- Resource management for parallel systems;
- Operating systems and virtualization for multicore and clusters;
- High availability, reliability and fault tolerance;
- Scalability issues in parallel software and systems;
- Performance modeling, analysis and tuning Tools;
- Distributed and cloud computing
- Reliability, availability and security in distributed and cloud systems;
- Distributed and cloud storage systems;
- Distributed and cloud infrastructure technologies;
- Distributed caching, and query processing;
- Workload characterization of cloud systems;
- Managing, debugging, and diagnosing of cloud systems;
Submitted papers must be unpublished and not currently under consideration elsewhere for publication. Only electronic submissions (PDF) will be considered; the submission site is Page limit is at most 15 pages using the LNCS style file (single column, 11pt fonts and 1.5 line spaced, including references, figures and tables).
All accepted conference papers will be published in a volume of "Lecture Notes in Computer Science" (LNCS) by Springer Verlag.
In order to ensure that the reviewing effort is focused on the highest quality submissions, the reviewing process will be a two-step one. (1) The program chairs will filter out submissions deemed inappropriate, either due to writing, topics or content, and such papers will not receive reviews, only a rejection notice; all authors will be notified whether their paper passed or not this first filtering stage. (2) The papers will then be distributed to program committee members for a traditional and thorough reviewing process.
General Chair: Xuejun Yang (NUDT)
Program co-Chairs: Olivier Temam (INRIA)
Pen-Chung Yew (UMN & Academia Sinica)
Binyu Zang (Fudan University)
Local Arrangement Chair: Enmei Tang (Fudan University)
Publication Chair: Rudolf Fleischer (Fudan University)
Financial Chair: Xiaotong Gao (Fudan University)
Program Committee:
Sanjeev Aggarwal (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur)
David August (Princeton University)
John Cavazos (University of Delaware)
Wenguang Chen (Tsinghua University)
Haibo Chen (Fudan University)
Sangyeun Cho (University of Pittsburgh)
Robert Cohn (Intel, USA)
Koen DeBosschere (Ghent University)
Yong Dou (National University of Defense Technology)
Rudi Eigenmann (Purdue University)
Paolo Faraboschi (HP Labs)
R. Govindarajan (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore)
Haibing Guan (Shanghai Jiaotong University)
Yinhe Han (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Bo Huang (Intel, China)
Axel Jantsch (KTH)
Keiji Kimura (Waseda University)
Jingfei Kong (AMD USA)
Jaejin Lee  (Seoul Nation University)
Xiaofei Liao (Huazhong University of Science & Technology)
Xiang Long (Beihang University)
Zhonghai Lu (KTH)
Yinwei Luo (Peking University)
Mike O’Boyle (University of Edinburgh)
Alex Ramirez (Barcelona Supercomputing Center)
Lawrence Rauchwerger (Texas A&M University)
Vivek Sarkar (Rice University)
Per Stenstrom (Chalmers University)
Olivier Temam (INRIA)
DongSheng Wang (Tsinghua University)
Jon Weissman (University of Minnesota)
Chengrong Wu (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Jan-Jan Wu (Academia Sinica)
Pen-Chung Yew (UMN & Academia Sinica)
Binyu Zang (Fudan University)
Antonia Zhai (University of Minnesota)
Computer Architecture Professional Committee of China Computer Federation
School of Computer Science, National University of Defense Technology
Parallel Processing Institute, Fudan University

More information about this event…

Document Actions

Filed under: ,
« May 2024 »