You are here: Home / CFP Folder / July 19, 2010 - ASPLOS 2011 (Sixteenth International Conference on Architectural Support for Programming Languages and Operating Systems)

July 19, 2010 - ASPLOS 2011 (Sixteenth International Conference on Architectural Support for Programming Languages and Operating Systems)

ASPLOS 2011 Sixteenth International Conference on Architectural Support for Programming Languages and Operating Systems Newport Beach, California, March 5 ~ 11, 2011
When Jul 19, 2010 12:00 AM to
Mar 05, 2011 12:00 AM
Where Newport Beach, California
Add event to calendar vCal

                               ASPLOS 2011
  Sixteenth International Conference on Architectural Support for Programming
                    Languages and Operating Systems
                Newport Beach, California,  March 5 ~ 11,  2011

Important Dates:
     Abstract Deadline          : Monday, July 19, 2010 (Required for full papers to be considered)
     Full Paper Deadline        : Monday, July 26, 2010 (11:59pm EDT)
     Rebuttal Period            : Tuesday-Thursday, October 5-7, 2010
     Notification of Acceptance : Friday, October 29, 2010
     Final Paper Submission     : TBD

For the Full Paper Deadline, a 36 hour extension is granted automatically (without request) until
noon EDT on Wednesday, July 28, 2010. No other extensions will be given.

                                   Conference Call
ASPLOS is a forum for multidisciplinary research that spans the boundaries of hardware, computer
architecture, compilers, languages, operating systems, networking, and applications. The ASPLOS
conference series has captured some of the major computer systems innovations of the past two
decades (e.g., RISC and VLIW processors, small and large-scale multiprocessors, clusters, optimizing
compilers, network-storage systems, and system-level and language-level virtualization).

Computer systems today face great challenges and exciting opportunities, due to the end of
single-processor performance scaling, new demands imposed by mobile and petascale computing, and the
increasing need for energy efficiency across the computing spectrum. Multidisciplinary research is
increasingly important as boundaries between hardware/software and local/network computing blur, as
the form and capabilities of computing devices becomes ever more varied, and as users and
applications continue to expand. In addition to the main program, this ASPLOS will offer tutorials
and workshops on a variety of topical areas.

Like its predecessors, ASPLOS 2011 will focus on ground-breaking research, with an emphasis on the
interplay of two or more of the major focus areas. A hardware or architecture component is not a
necessary requirement for publication in ASPLOS: papers in both software and hardware areas are
welcome. The program committee especially encourages research papers in non-traditional topics.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  * The interaction of operating systems, compilers, programming languages, and architectures.
  * Multidisciplinary research issues for multicore systems.
  * Multidisciplinary research issues for new platforms from sensor networks to petascale systems.
  * Multidisciplinary research issues raised by Internet services and cloud computing.
  * Multidisciplinary research issues for graphics and media processing.
  * Power and energy management in current and future computer systems.
  * Network security, reliability, embedded computation and embedded storage.
  * Case studies of architecture or software design in novel experimental systems.
  * Security, reliability and availability for current and future computer systems.
  * Novel systems solutions that address social, educational, and environmental challenges.
  * Non-traditional computing models, including molecular, biological, and quantum computing.

General Chair:
    Rajiv Gupta (University of California, Riverside)
Program Chair:
    Todd C. Mowry (Carnegie Mellon University)
Program Committee :
    Sarita Adve, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    Saman Amarasinghe, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    David August, Princeton University
    Emery Berger, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
    Doug Burger, Microsoft Research
    Luis Ceze, University of Washington
    Shimin Chen, Intel Labs
    Sandhya Dwarkadas, University of Rochester
    Antonio Gonzalez, Intel Labs and UPC
    Mary Hall, University of Utah
    Frans Kaashoek, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Orran Krieger, VMware
    James Larus, Microsoft Research
    James Laudon, Google
    David Lie, University of Toronto
    Scott Mahlke, University of Michigan
    Milo Martin, University of Pennsylvania
    Margaret Martonosi, Princeton University
    Todd C. Mowry (Chair), Carnegie Mellon University
    Onur Mutlu, Carnegie Mellon University
    Kunle Olukotun, Stanford University
    David Patterson, University of California, Berkeley
    Mendel Rosenblum, Stanford University
    Margo Seltzer, Harvard University
    Michael Swift, University of Wisconsin-Madison
    Thomas F. Wenisch, University of Michigan
    Yuanyuan Zhou, University of California, San Diego

Posted by:
    Soner Onder, Michigan Technological University (Publicity Chair)
micro_publicity mailing list 

Document Actions

« July 2024 »