You are here: Home / CFP Folder / June 03, 2012 - RV 2012 (International Conference on Runtime Verification )

June 03, 2012 - RV 2012 (International Conference on Runtime Verification )

International Conference on Runtime Verification (RV 2012) September 25 - 28, 2012 Istanbul, Turkey at the Koc University Research Center for Anatolian Civilizations in Pera
When Jun 03, 2012
from 12:00 AM to 11:50 PM
Where Istanbul, Turkey
Add event to calendar vCal
International Conference on Runtime Verification (RV 2012)
September 25 - 28, 2012
Istanbul, Turkey
at the Koc University Research Center for Anatolian Civilizations in Pera


Runtime verification is concerned with monitoring and analysis of
software and hardware system executions. Runtime verification
techniques are crucial for system correctness and reliability; they
are significantly more powerful and versatile than conventional
testing, and more practical than exhaustive formal
verification. Runtime verification can be used prior to deployment,
for verification and debugging purposes, and after deployment for
ensuring reliability, safety and security, and for providing fault
containment and recovery. Topics of interest to the conference

- specification languages and formalisms for traces
- specification mining 
- program instrumentation 
- monitor construction techniques
- logging, recording, and replay
- fault detection, localization, recovery and repair
- program steering and adaptation
- metrics and statistical information gathering 
- combination of static and dynamic analyses
- program execution visualization

Application areas of runtime verification include safety-critical
systems ranging from enterprise and systems software, to autonomous
and reactive control systems, to health management and diagnosis
systems, to security.


The RV series of events started in 2001, as an annual workshop. The
RV'01 to RV'05 proceedings were published in ENTCS. Since 2006, the RV
proceedings have been published in LNCS. In year 2010, RV became an
international conference. Links to past RV events can be found at the
permanent URL


- Jim Larus (Principal Researcher, Microsoft Research)
- Martin Rinard (Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, MIT)
- Giovanni Vigna (Professor, Department of Computer Science, UCSB)


- Stephen N. Freund, John Erickson and Madan Musuvathi: Dynamic analysis of concurrency
- Cristian Cadar and Koushik Sen: Symbolic execution


RV will have three paper categories: regular and short papers, and tool 
demonstration papers. Papers in all categories will be reviewed by the 
conference Program Committee.

- Regular papers (up to 15 pages) should present original unpublished
results. Applications of runtime verification are particularly
welcome. A Best Paper Award will be offered.

- Short papers (up to 5 pages) may present novel but not necessarily
thoroughly worked out ideas, for example emerging runtime verification
techniques and applications, or techniques and applications that
establish relationships between runtime verification and other
domains. Accepted short papers will be presented in special short talk
(5-10 minutes) and poster sessions.

- Tool demonstration papers (up to 5 pages) should briefly introduce
the problem solved by the tool and give the outline of the
demonstration. A Best Tool Award will be offered.

All accepted papers, including short papers and tool papers, will appear 
in the LNCS proceedings. Submitted papers must use the LNCS style. At 
least one author of each accepted paper must attend RV'12 to present the 
paper. Papers must be submitted electronically using the EasyChair system. 
A link to the electronic submission page will be made available on the
RV'12 web page.


May 27, 2012 - Abstract submission
June 3, 2012 - Paper submission
July 29, 2012 - Author notification
August 19, 2012 - Camera-ready
September 25, 2012 - Tutorial Day
September 26-28, 2012 - Conference


General Chair:
Serdar Tasiran (Koc University, Istanbul, Turkey)

Program Chair:
Shaz Qadeer (Microsoft Research, Redmond, WA, USA)


Howard Barringer, Manchester University
Saddek Bensalem, VERIMAG
Eric Bodden, EC SPRIDE
Cristian Cadar, Imperial College
Ylies Falcone, University of Grenoble
Bernd Finkbeiner, Saarland University
Stephen Freund, Williams College
Ganesh Gopalakrishnan, University of Utah
Wolfgang Grieskamp, Google
Sylvain Halle, Universite du Quebec a Chicoutimi
Klaus Havelund, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Suresh Jagannathan, Purdue University
Sarfraz Khurshid, University of Texas at Austin
Martin Leucker, University of Luebeck
Benjamin Livshits, Microsoft
Shan Lu, University of Wisconsin
Rupak Majumdar, MPI-SWS
Oded Maler, VERIMAG
Sharad Malik, Princeton University
Atif Memon, University of Maryland
Peter Muller, ETH Zurich
Shaz Qadeer, Microsoft
Venkatesh-Prasad Ranganath, Microsoft
Vivek Sarkar, Rice University
Koushik Sen, University of California at Berkeley
Oleg Sokolsky, University of Pennsylvania
Serdar Tasiran, Koc University
Stavros Tripakis, University of California at Berkeley
Martin Vechev, ETH Zurich
Willem Visser, Stellenbosch University
Zheng Zhang, Microsoft

Document Actions

Filed under: ,
« May 2024 »