You are here: Home / CFP Folder / October 8, 2010 - CC 2011 (International Conference on Compiler Construction 2011)

October 8, 2010 - CC 2011 (International Conference on Compiler Construction 2011)

International Conference on Compiler Construction 2011 Saarbrücken Germany
When Oct 08, 2010 12:00 AM to
Mar 26, 2011 12:00 AM
Where Saarbrücken Germany
Add event to calendar vCal


Technical Program

Conference Description

CC is a member conference of the European Joint Conferences on Theory and Practice of Software (ETAPS), which is the primary European forum for academic and industrial researchers working on topics relating to Software Science. ETAPS 2011 is the 14th joint conference in this series.

The prior conferences have been ETAPS 1998 in Lisbon, ETAPS 1999 in Amsterdam, ETAPS 2000 in Berlin, ETAPS 2001 in Genova, ETAPS 2002 in Grenoble, ETAPS 2003 in Warsaw, ETAPS 2004 in Barcelona, ETAPS 2005 in Edinburgh, ETAPS 2006 in Vienna, ETAPS 2007 in Braga, ETAPS 2008 in Budapest, ETAPS 2009 in York, UK, and ETAPS 2010 in Paphos, Cyprus.

Call for Papers

CC is interested in work on processing programs in the most general sense: analyzing, transforming or executing input that describes how a system operates, including traditional compiler construction as a special case.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

compilation and interpretation techniques, including program representation and analysis, code generation and code optimization;

run-time techniques, including memory management and dynamic and just-in-time compilation;

programming tools, from refactoring editors to checkers to compilers to virtual machines to debuggers;

techniques for specific domains, such as secure, parallel, distributed, embedded or mobile environments;

design of novel language constructs and their implementation.
Accepted paper will appear in the proceedings and have presentations during the conference. A condition of submission is that, if the submission is accepted, one of the authors attends the conference to give the presentation. Submitted papers must be in English presenting original research. They must be unpublished and not submitted for publication elsewhere. In particular, simultaneous submission of the same contribution to multiple ETAPS conferences is forbidden.

Submission Guidelines

Papers should be submitted electronically in PDF format. The proceedings will be published in the Springer-Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. Final papers will be in the format specified by Springer-Verlag at the URL:

Contributions must be in PDF in the Springer LNCS style. The submissions must adhere to the strict page limit of 20 pages. Submissions that are clearly too long may be rejected immediately. Proofs omitted due to space limitations may be included in a clearly marked appendix. All accepted papers will appear in the proceedings, both electronic and hard-copy.

Papers can be sumitted via the following submission page (forthcoming).

Important Dates

Friday, 01 October 2010: Submission deadline for abstracts (strict)
Friday, 08 October 2010: Submission deadline for papers (strict)
Friday, 10 December 2010: Notification of acceptance
Monday, 03 January 2010: Camera-ready versions due.

Submission deadlines are strict (site will close at 23:59 Samoan time). Submission of an abstract implies no obligation to submit a full version; abstracts with no corresponding full versions by the full paper deadline will be considered as withdrawn.

Invited Speaker

Martin Odersky (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland)

Programme Committee Chair

Jens Knoop (Chair, TU Vienna, Austria)

Programme Committee

Alex Aiken (Stanford University, CA, USA)
Koen De Bosschere (University Gent, Belgium)
Alain Darte (CNRS, Laboratoire de l'Informatique du Parallelisme, Lyon, France)
Evelyn Duesterwald (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA)
Sabine Glesner (TU Berlin, Germany)
Robert Glück (University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
David Gregg (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland)
Sebastian Hack (Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Matthias Hauswirth (University of Lugano, Switzerland)
Christoph Kessler (Linköping University, Sweden)
Jens Knoop (Chair, TU Vienna, Austria)
Jens Krinke (King's College London, UK)
Xavier Leroy (INRIA, Paris-Rocquencourt, France)
Yanhong Annie Liu (State University of New York at Stony Brook, NY, USA)
Kathryn McKinley (University of Texas at Austin, TX, USA)
Peter Müller (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Alan Mycroft (Cambridge University, UK)
                                                                        Jens Palsberg (UC Los Angeles, CA, USA)
                                                                        Markus Schordan (University of Applied Sciences 
                                                                        Technikum Wien, Austria)
                                                                        Helmut Seidl (TU Munich, Germany)
                                                                       Jingling Xue (The University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia)

More information about this event…

Document Actions

« April 2024 »